Vol. 49, Page 19

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: SEPTEMBER 26, 2017

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 26th day of September 2017, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM	PRESIDENT
BILLY JORDAN	VICE PRESIDENT
RODNEY NEWSOM	SECRETARY
JENNY DENNIS	DIRECTOR
CARMEN SPARKS	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Lillie Bush-Reves, Don Jancosek, Everett Walter, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

No one spoke during the Public Comment session.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the August 15, 2017 Regular Meeting
- B. Approval of Paid Bills

Ε.

- C. Approval of Investment Report
- D. Ratification of New Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Robert Michael and Jennifer Marie Boyanovsky, Lot 6, Phase 2, Panther Creek Pass;
 - 2. Bryan E. Cochran, Lots 27 and 28, Block 37, Section 4, Kings Country; and
 - 3. Scott Clements, Lot 6R, Cypress Point
 - Ratification of Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. David and Amanda Rollen, Lot 8, Block 4, Section 2 and Lot 15, Block 5, Section 2, Tall Tree;
 - 2. Dolores Alexander, Lots L25 and L28, Section 2, Kings Country; and
 - 3. Todd and Allison Prince, Lot 1, Tall Tree South

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreements, and Amended and Restated Lease Agreements are attached.

At this time, the President closed the regular meeting to go into the public hearing on the District's proposed 2017 tax rate for debt service. The public made no comments and the board closed the public hearing and went back into regular session.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Rodney Newsom, to adopt the 2017 tax rate for debt

service at \$0.02503 per \$100 of value. Motion carried unanimously.

Vol. 49, Page 20

The Board convened in Executive Session at 6:31 for the purpose of discussing personnel matters and employee evaluations. When the Board reconvened in Open Session at 7:32, the following action was taken: MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Jenny Dennis, to approve the employee compensation packet as discussed. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, the following members voted AYE: Billy Jordan, Jenny Dennis and Carmen Sparks. The following members voted NO: Rodney Newsom and Gary Cunningham. Motion carried by majority.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 17th day of October 2017.

Gary Cunningham, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Jenny Dennis, Director

Carmen Sparks, Director